Camping World Truck Series heat lineups for Knoxville


Getty Images

Before Saturday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Clean Harbors 150 goes green at Knoxville Raceway, four qualifying heat races will set the 36-truck starting lineup for the main event. The first of the heats is scheduled for 7 pm ET with the 150-lap headliner set for a 9 pm ET start time — all broadcast on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. This is Knoxville’s second time hosting the Truck Series on the half-mile dirt oval.

RELATED: Knoxville schedule | Race procedures for Knoxville

The four qualifying heats will be made of 15 laps each, with only green-flag laps counting. There will be no overtime rule in effect, but free-pass and wave-around procedures will remain. Starting lineups for the four heats were determined by a random draw, conducted in order of team owner points standings. With 38 trucks on the entry list, there will be two heats of 10 trucks and two heats featuring nine trucks. The Truck Series field is capped at 36, so barring a late entry, two trucks will not qualify for the main event.

Qualifying Race #1

Starting Spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Zane Smith No. 38 Front Row Motorsports
2 John Hunter Nemechek No. 4 Kyle Busch Motorsports
3 Joey Gase No. 30 On Point Motorsports
4 Brett Moffitt No. 22 AM Racing
5 Thad Moffitt No. 20 Young’s Motorsports
6 Tyler Ankrum No. 16 Hattori Racing
7 Devon Rose No. 43 Reaume Brothers Racing
8 Derek Kraus No. 19 McAnally-Hilgemann
9 Norm Benning No. 6 Norm Benning Racing
10 Brayton Laster No. 33 Reaume Brothers Racing

Qualifying Race #2

Starting Spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Chandler Smith No. 18 Kyle Busch Motorsports
2 Jessica Friesen No. 62 Halmar Friesen Racing
3 Jack Wood No. 24 GMS Racing
4 Grant Enfinger No. 23 GMS Racing
5 Carson Hocevar No. 42 Niece Motorsports
6 Dean Thompson No. 40 Niece Motorsports
7 Matt Crafton No. 88 ThorSport Racing
8 Braden Mitchell No. 53 Sparks Motorsports
9 Christian Eckes No. 98 ThorSport Racing
10 Bryson Mitchell No. 46 G2G Racing

Qualifying Race #3

Starting Spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Kris Wright No. 44 Niece Motorsports
2 Hailie Deegan No. 1 Team DGR
3 Spencer Boyd No. 12 Young’s Motorsports
4 Chase Purdy No. 61 Hattori Racing
5 Buddy Kofoid No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports
6 Tyler Carpenter No. 41 Niece Motorsports
7 Ben Rhodes No. 99 ThorSport Racing
8 Matt DiBenedetto No. 25 Rackley WAR
9 Dylan Westbrook No. 3 Jordan Anderson Racing

Qualifying Race #4

Starting Spot Driver Truck Number Team
1 Todd Gilliland No. 17 Team DGR
2 Tanner Gray No. 15th Team DGR
3 Colby Howard No. 91 McAnally Hilgemann
4 Ty Majeski No. 66 ThorSport Racing
5 Blaine Perkins No. 9 CR7 Motorsports
6 Timmy Hill No. 56 Hill Motorsports
7 Stewart Friesen No. 52 Halmar Friesen Racing
8 Kaz Grala No. 02 Young’s Motorsports
9 Lawless Alan No. 45 Niece Motorsports

The starting lineup will be determined by a formula that includes finishing spot and the number of positions a driver gained during their heat. Drivers that win their respective heats will earn 10 points, second place earns nine, third place grabs eight and so forth. Additionally, drivers will earn one point for each position gained during their heat. No point deductions or “negative points” will be handed to drivers who lose positions during their heat. Heat points are exclusively to set the starting lineup and will not count toward the season-long championship standings.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.